Sunday, June 22, 2008

Daptone 7" Singles Collection vol. 2

More news from Daptone:

You’ve been licking ‘round the bottom of the Soul bowl lately, scrounging for every bit and morsel you can find. And now this! Our second volume of Daptone cuts that have never been digitized before. All the 45 only jams that your hipper friends with record players have been so smarmy about for so long. I’m sure you would have bought them on vinyl if your apartment wasn’t so small, right? Or maybe you already did, but want these handy digital ones so you can listen to them on your telephone when you’re not near enough to your dear old turntable.Either way, I’m sure you’ll enjoy Volume two of Daptone’s 7” Singles Collection.

And don’t forget, singles are for couples too!

1. The Matador - The Mighty Imperials
2. Now That I'm Gone - Charles Bradley & The Bullets
3. Can't Stop Thinking About You - Charles Bradley
4. Could Have Been - Lee Fields
5. You Don't Know What You Mean (To a Lover Like Me) - Lee Fields and Sugarman & Co.
6. How Long Do I Have To Wait For You (Instr.) - Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
7. This Love Ain't Big Enough for the Two of Us - Charles Bradley & The Bullets
8. (She's Got) Twilight Eyes - Charles Bradley & The Bullets
9. I Just Dropped In to See What Condition My Condition Is In - Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
10. Stand Up - Lee Fields and Sugarman & Co.
11. Stand Up Pt. II - Lee Fields and Sugarman 3
12. Nervous like me - The Dap-Kings
13. Che Che Cole - Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra

Get it on iTunes or eMusic

No comments:

Post a Comment