Sunday, February 08, 2009

Jean Shy New CD

Check out CD on CD Baby from Jean Shy

A dynamic compilation of some of the hottest Soul-Blues material recorded on Jean Shy & The Shy Guys. In conjunction with this CD, Jean Shy was nominated for the 2009 Blues Music Awards, in the category of "Soul Blues Female Artist of the Year".tracks

1 I Wouldn't Wanna Be You
2 Unchain My Heart
3 Song for You
4 Living the Blues
5 Never Loved a Man
6 One Day (Blues Version)
7 I Can't Save You (From Yourself)
8 We Like the Same Thangs
9 Precious Memories
10 Rock Me
11 Old Time Rock'n Roll
12 Amazing Grace

The Blues Got Soul is a compilation of some of the hottest Soul-Blues material recorded on Jean Shy and her German Band The Shy Guys, which was partially, performed “Live” at an Open Air Concert in Duisburg, Germany.

This classic CD is a timeless work of art, which consists of original compositions, and covers performed in Jean Shy & The Shy Guys’ own unique style.

The CD includes Songs that many of their Fans identify Shy and her Shy Guys with, some of which have become their Trademark at live concerts for Years. The original composition “One Day” talks about the search of Peace, Love & Understanding. Shy wrote it, after seeing many homeless people living in cardboard boxes, on Streets in downtown Los Angeles. The Ray Charles / Joe Cocker Classic “Unchain My Heart” has been a much-requested Song at Jean Shy concerts over the years. Their rocking version of Muddy Waters’ “Rock Me”, and last, but not least “Amazing Grace”, which is almost celebrated like a “national anthem”, has to be performed in every show.

Since the “Concert” originally was not recorded for making a CD, there were no Microphones set up in the Audience and therefore it is hardly audible. Jean Shy sacrificed any Studio editing on those songs, to keep the pure, and powerful thriving Live-Sound, which we think “especially,” makes this CD of great quality.

Jean Shy & The Shy Guys have been performing to thousands of Fans at major Festivals, Concert Halls, and Churches throughout Europe since the eighties, and are still excited when Fans say: “Keep Rockin’ on."

Check out more about Jean Shy

No comments:

Post a Comment