Monday, April 07, 2008

Vintage Soul Radio Show Sunday 6th April 2008

The Violinaires

It has been a few months since I gave a shout to my mate Barry Fowden's radio show:

Live on the net..
Click Radio Rüsselsheim Station logo
...on Radio Station Page..
next to WEBRADIO
just make sure your player
has the .rm option clicked on.

USA Western Time 9am
USA Eastern Time 12pm
UK Time 5pm
Central European Time 6pm

Tracklisting 6/4/08

Gladys Knight & The Pips - Baby I Need Your Loving
Motown label..album 'Silk N' Soul'..1969

Persuasions - Hurry Back
Minit label...

Luther Ingram - Home Don't Seem Like Home
Koko label...

Hardie Clifton & Brooklyn All Stars - Sweet Love
Jewel label...

Violinaires - Times Like This
Checker label..1967
Robert Blair on lead

Chuck Wright - Love I Wont Be A Fool Anymore
Ember label...

Friendly Brothers – Operator
Vee Jay label...

Sam Baker - I Believe In You
Sound Stage Seven label...

Founders - Don't You Leave Me Baby
Bolivia label...

Willie Banks & The Messengers - Look At The Blessing
HSE label..1972

Hank Hodge - Thank You Girl
Eye label..1970

Bobby Warren - All I Ever Need
Kon Kord label..

Patterson Brothers - Tomorrow May Be Too Late
Ansco label..1982

Z Z Hill - Please Dont Make Me Do Something Bad To You
Malaco label..980

Johnny Jones - No Love As Sweet As Yours
Fury label..

Larry Clinton - This Would Be My Prayer
Lawn label.....

Capitol City Stars - Friends Talk About Me
TruSound label..

Qunestine Strong - Very Tender Moments
Raina label...

Joe Wilson - You Need Me
Avco label..

If you can download the show here:

Vintage Soul Radio Show Sunday 6th April 2008

No comments:

Post a Comment