Friday, August 22, 2008

Evie Sands Interview

Evie Sands Samples

I've had a message from Evie Sands:

Michael McCartney/The Time Machine, interviews Evie Sands

Saturday, August 23rd - on Maui, Hawaii's KEAO Mana'o RADIO (91.
5 FM)

-- The interview will air:
• 3:30PM to 5:00PM in Hawaii
• 6:30PM to 8PM West Coast Time (USA)
• 9:30PM to 11PM East Coast Time (USA)

-- KEAO streams online --
•• Go to: "www. manaoradio. com" and click on "Listen LIVE."

-- There's also a radio chatroom available (for the entire 3-hour show) -- that has a button to listen to the stream.

• The link for the chatroom is: http://tmc. ipalaces. com

Note: The show starts at 2:00PM (Hawaii time), 5PM West Coast Time (USA), 8PM East Coast Time (USA).

Once again, the interview with Evie begins half-way through the show: at 3:30PM (Hawaii), 6:30PM West Coast (US) and 9:30 PM East Coast (US).

Also: IF you're in Hawaii.... the interview will air (Hawaii time):
• TODAY - Friday, August 22nd - on WILD 105.
5 FM KPMW - 3PM to 4:30PM

(*KPMW does NOT stream online)

Lastly, if you miss it... the interview will be archived and (at some point) will be available to download as a podcast or to listen to from the official website.

Wikipedia says:
Evie Sands is a Brooklyn-born singer, songwriter and guitarist, whose career began as a young teenager in the mid-1960s. After several near-misses throughout the rest of the decade, and a thoroughly hard time at the hands of the record industry, she eventually saw chart action in 1969, before mostly forgoing live performance in 1979 to concentrate on writing and production. She experienced a fashionable, Brit-led surge in cult popularity beginning in the 1990s and returned to live performance in mid-1998. Sands is still actively recording and performing today. Read more....

No comments:

Post a Comment