Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Invictus Digital Only Album

Sanctuary have informed me of their first digital album:
We are proud to present Detroit's Invictus, Sanctuary's first digital only compilation, which is an enthralling journey through the original context of sounds which may be familiar to modern ears in the form they have been sampled by artist such De La Soul, A Tribe Called Quest, Outkast, Fat Boy Slim and Pete Rock.

The 14 tracks featured on this compilation are all produced by the all-star song writing trio of Lamont Dozier and brothers Brian and Eddie Holland who have produced legendary gems for the likes of The Supremes, Junior Walker & The All Stars, The Four Tops, Martha & The Vandellas, The Isley Brothers and The Elgins at Motown in the 1960s. When the trio left Motown in 1968 they set up the Hot Wax and Invictus labels. In the early 1970s Hot Wax and Invictus scored hits with a variety of acts including Freda Payne, The Chairmen Of The Board, Laura Lee, 100 Proof (Aged In Soul) and The Honey Co
This digital-only compilation from Sanctuary is one of the first “sampled” collections available for commercial download.
Checkout their MySpace

No comments:

Post a Comment