Tuesday, October 19, 2010

GEORGE JACKSON All Because Of Your Love Soulscape

All Because Of Your Love
SSCD 7024

George Jackson is best known as a songwriter with many hits and classics to his credit but he is also considered by fans and connoisseurs to be a legendary artist in his own right. This is the third collection of masters and demos he recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound during the 1970s and all but two of these vintage tracks are previously unreleased. Liner notes by John Ridley.

01 Sweet Surrender
02 My Heart Won't Let Me Forget
03 There's So Much More Where This Came From
04 Can't Break The Habit
05 Play Something Pretty
06 Back Track
07 I Get A Rockin' Good Feeling
08 Instant Replay
09 All Because Of Your Love
10 Can't Make It Without You
11 Can I Take You Home
12 Hey Miss Lady
13 You Gave The Best Performance Of Your Life
14 I Was Trying Not To Break Down
15 Old Time Rock And Roll
16 Your Love Is Working On Me
17 Let The Funk Flow
18 Disco Granny
19 Fast Young Lady
20 Funky Disco Music

No comments:

Post a Comment