Sunday, May 18, 2008

The Rhythm All-Stars

The Rhythm All-Stars Jomar CD Snippets

This CD has been creating a storm since it was given heavy plays by Mick O'Donnell on Soul Discovery.

It is now generally available and hasn't been out of my player since it hit the mat this week!!!

Get copies from Steve's Soul Sounds

The Rhythm All-Stars consist of Geoff McBride: Lead Vocalist; Stuart Redd: Lead Guitar: Eric Lampley: Bass; Chuck Ledford: Keyboard..Horns; Joey Shaling: Rhythm Guitar; Greg "Sticks" McCray: Drums.

I hope to bring you more information on the band in the near future.


  1. Anonymous6:40 AM

    Geoff McBride is no longer part of this band. He left before cd was made available. Pity. Geoff was main attraction.

  2. Anonymous1:22 AM

    Geoff wasn the main attraction. He didn't leave he was asked to move on. This band is stocked with a singer who is second to non with the same vocals. I saw them open for Jeffrey Osbourne and the new lead vocal sat Jeffrey down. The key to this group is the drummer and writter of all song. Greg "Sticks". Better watch out for this band.

  3. Thats ok if he not a part of the band any more sorry for the lost but it is still a great dam band people in fl is loving these guys and hope they keep up the hard work.and it is not all about one person. GEOFF

  4. the group is still hot,sound dam good with out geoff and it not about one person

  5. Anonymous4:24 PM

    I don't where the rumour came from that Geoff was forced to leave The Rhythm All-Stars. Geoff left by his own choice to follow personal goals. He wishes all the best for them, and he is doing extremely well on his own. Sorry for the mis-information, or childish act, whichever it may be. It's amazing how spiteful people can be when they are not in control. Again, Geoff wishes all the best for The Rhythm All-Stars' future.